IT’S ARRIVED! The 2023 Women In Travel Awards finalists revealed!

Excited businesswoman watching on line amazing news in a laptop sitting in a desk at office
Edited by Travel Weekly

    Take a step back and prepare yourself because the most important list you’ll read all year is here!

    Well, it’s actually the second most important list (behind the winner’s list, of course) but that doesn’t mean you can’t get uber-excited for the big reveal that is the Women In Travel Awards finalists!

    The judges have endured one of the toughest tasks of their careers: sorting the crème de la crème from the absolute apex of the travel industry. And it’s resulted in this fine list of fabulous females shaking up the world of travel.

    Before we get into this list, here are the key details for the night of nights.


    Date: Tuesday 5 December, 2023

    Dress: Cocktail

    Arrival: 6:30pm

    Ceremony: 7:30pm start

    Awards Location: Doltone House Hyde Park – 3/181 Elizabeth St, Sydney NSW 2000

    Now, we must note that being listed as a finalist does not guarantee a ticket, so snatch one up here.

    Enough carrying on! Here’s the finalists in the 2023 Women In Travel Awards! Good luck to all who made the cut and a big thank you to all of the entrants!


    • Candice Steffensen – Lufthansa Group
    • Deidre Parkes-Finch – United Airlines
    • Parris Bohun – Etihad Airways
    • Shalina Sabar – LATAM Airlines Group
    • Zoe Gentle – Air Canada


    • Dana Eccles – FCM Travel
    • Jaime Cahill – RAA Travel
    • Kristy Moore – Travel Moore
    • Lea Verna – Luxe Executive Travel
    • Simone Seiler – FCM Travel


    • Alexandra Hendry – Cruise Whitsundays
    • Chloe Jones – Princess Cruises
    • Christine Oliver – Holland America Line
    • Emma Mumford – Celebrity Cruises
    • Kara Glamore – Carnival Cruise Line
    • Michelle Warren – MSC Cruises

    Employer of the Year

    • Expedia Group Australia
    • Flight Centre Travel Group
    • Linkd Tourism
    • TAG Group
    • The Travel Corporation

    Entrepreneur of the Year

    • Anna Shannon – Travel Agent Finder
    • Cassandra Sasso – Wander
    • Erin Clark – Dark Stry
    • Kerry WIlliams – The Accessible Group
    • Kristy Moore – Travel Moore
    • Sonia Beckwith – Live Ningaloo

    Executive Leader of the Year

    • Carolyn Turnbull – Tourism Western Australia
    • Danielle Galloway – Flight Centre Travel Group
    • Fiona Dalton – Virtuoso
    • Kara Glamore – Carnival Cruise Line
    • Marieke Tucker – Flight Centre Travel Group
    • Toni Ambler – The Travel Corporation


    • Anthea Scerri – Le Meridien Melbourne
    • Felicity Arthur – SKYE Suites Green Square
    • Florencia Aimo – Marriott International
    • Jane Lyons – Hyatt Regency Sydney
    • Kim Mahaffy – Pier One Sydney Harbour
    • Linda Collis – Crowne Plaza Hobart

    Marketer of the Year

    • Adelle Clements – G Adventures
    • Alison Diaper – nib Travel
    • Chloe Jones – Princess Cruises
    • Louisa Bayman – Ormina Tours
    • Megan Henderson – Flight Centre Travel Group
    • Samantha McQueen – Intrepid Travel

    Mentor of the Year

    • Alex Smart – Southern Cross Travel Insurance
    • Mylinda Joyce – The Travel Corporation
    • Roslyn Ranse – Travel Agent Achievers
    • Sahar Elsemary – Taste Cultural Food Tours
    • Sophia Cogan – G Adventures
    • Stephanie Myers – Stephanie Myers Academy

    PR of the Year

    • Alice Moore – Élysée Collective
    • Heather Mollins – Bonza
    • Jodie Hart – Regent Seven Seas Cruises
    • Kristine George – The Walshe Group


    • Clare Dos Santos – RAA Travel
    • Leisa Davis – Helloworld Travel Biloela, Rockhampton, Gladstone
    • Melissa Goodwin – Travel Partners Cronulla
    • Romaine Ferdinands – Jet Travel and Cruise 
    • Rose Febo – TravelManagers
    • Sonia Jones – Sonia Jones Travel

    Rising Star of the Year

    • Casey Waller – Inside Japan Tours
    • Gemma Medhurst – Élysée Collective
    • Josephine Allen – Warrnambool Travel
    • Kayla Morabito – Nesuto The Entrance Apartment Hotel
    • Mary Karadimas – The Appointment Group
    • Paulina Rozbicki – AAT Kings Group

    Sales Person of the Year

    • Elsa McLean – Regent Seven Seas Cruises
    • Isabel Limn – Intrepid Travel
    • Jacqueline Tufala – Abercrombie & Kent
    • Julie McLean – FCM Travel
    • Rachel Kingswell – Travel Associates
    • Rose Febo – TravelManagers

    Social Media

    • Emma Hale – The Langham, Gold Coast
    • Lisa Pagotto – Crooked Compass
    • Sasha McAlister – Contiki
    • Vicki Fletcher – Flight Centre Travel Group

    Sustainable Practices Champion

    • Caryn Young – Adventure World
    • Catheryn Khoo – Torrens University Australia
    • Erica Hazen – Intrepid Travel
    • Helen Vine – YHA Australia
    • Susanne Etti – Intrepid Travel

    Tourism Board Representative of the Year

    • Balljid Kour – Tourism Malaysia
    • Jennifer Gaskin – Hawaii Tourism Oceania
    • Yana Shvarts – South African Tourism

    Wholesale/ Tour Operator

    • Fibri Kuttinath – Bedsonline
    • Hayley Morris – Sisterhood Womens Travel
    • Jenny Gray – Intrepid Travel
    • Lisa Pagotto – Crooked Compass
    • Samantha Van Eldik – Adventure World
    • Sarah Hoskin – Globus Family of Brands
    • Serisha Ramdhani – Tauck

    Massive thanks to all of our incredible sponsors!

    Latest News

    • Destinations
    • Partner Content

    The best ways to explore Europe in 2024

    Miss out on Europe this year? Join the list... Here's to hoping we all make it over in 2024!

    Partner Content

    by Travel Weekly

    Travel Weekly
    • Hotels

    China to see seventh Four Seasons hotel open in 2024 with new Hangzhou Centre offering

    A partnership between Greentown China Holdings Limited, China Resources Land Limited and Hangzhou Metro Development Company Limited and the Four Seasons will see the opening of China’s second Four Seasons hotel next year. At the heart of the city’s newest mixed-use development project, Hangzhou Centre Towers, Four Seasons Hotel Hangzhou at Hangzhou Centre will offer […]