All the winners from the 21st CLIA Cruise Industry Awards revealed!

All the winners from the 21st CLIA Cruise Industry Awards revealed!
Edited by Travel Weekly

    Cruise Line International Association (CLIA) Australasia unveiled the winners of its 21st Cruise Industry Awards!

    Taking place at The Star Sydney, the awards brought together the crème de la crème of Australia and New Zealand’s cruise sellers, suppliers and aficionados.

    A litany of agents, BDMs, executives and cruise industry workers lapped up a night of glitz and glamour and celebrated their well-deserved peers at the awards. The night featured unforgettable performances from students at Brent Street Performing Arts and was MC’d by the charismatic host Tim Campbell.

    Attendees also heard from CLIA MD Joel Katz who praised the work of travel agents as paramount to the success of the cruise industry.

    The formalities concluded with Hall of Fame winner, Craig Harris, graciously accepting his honour while airing his hopes for a victory for the New Zealand cricket team.

    Find the full list of winners below!

    • Agency Promotion of the Year NZ –
    • Agency Promotion of the Year Australia – My Cruises
    • Network Promotion of the Year Australasia – World Travellers
    • Cruise Month Promotion of the Year Australasia – House of Travel
    • Media Award – Imogen Eveson, International Traveller
    • Rising Star NZ – Jaimee Phelps, House of Travel Kapiti Coast
    • Rising Star Australia – Vanessa Sokolji, Flight Centre Epping Plaza
    • Cruise Champion Australasia – Rhona Rodgers, MTA Mobile Travel Agents
    • Cruise Line Champion Australasia – Christine Oliver, AmaWaterways
    • Broker of the Year NZ – Zaheda Davies, NZ Travel Brokers
    • Home-Based Mobile Agent of the Year Australia – Rose Febo, TravelManagers Australia
    • Cruise Consultant of the Year NZ – Gail Littin, Pukekohe Travel
    • Cruise Consultant of the Year Australia – Byron Horne, Bicton Travel
    • Online Cruise Agency of the Year Australasia – Clean Cruising + Ecruising
    • Small Cruise Agency of the Year NZ – YOU Travel Bethlehem
    • Small Cruise Agency of the Year Australia – Cruise Express
    • Large Cruise Agency of the Year Australia – Phil Hoffmann Travel
    • Hall of Fame – Craig Harris

    Stay tuned for more details of the awards later this week!

    Latest News

    • Destinations
    • Tourism

    Surge in Australians visiting Japan

    The number of Australians visiting Japan in the first quarter of 2024 increased by 46.3% compared to the same period in 2019, new data released by Japan National Tourism Organization (JNTO) shows. Visitor numbers in March alone were up a staggering 87.4% compared to March 2019. “These figures are fantastic to see and confirm what […]

    • Cruise
    • Luxury
    • News

    Seabourn announces Western Kimberley Traditional Owners as Godparents of Seabourn Pursuit

    Seabourn has named Western Kimberley Traditional Owners, the Wunambal Gaambera, as Godparents of the ultra-luxury purpose-built Seabourn Pursuit. It is the first cruise line to appoint Traditional Owners as godparents of a ship. Seabourn Pursuit embarks on its inaugural season in the Kimberley region this June. The naming ceremony will take place on Seabourn Pursuit’s […]

    • Luxury

    Malolo Island Resort opens brand new Spa

    Fiji’s Malolo Island has added another string to its bow – opening its $1.3 million day spa on Thursday, 18th April 2024. (Lead Image: matriarch Rosie Whitton with spa staff) Located at the edge of the resort’s luscious patch of tropical rainforest, the new “Leilani’s Spa” adds another level of elevated experiences to Malolo’s already […]